Try an audiobook on us

The Strangers

Greystone Secrets, Book 1
Narrated by: Jorjeana Marie
Length: 7 hrs and 56 mins
Regular price: £25.09
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

New York Times best-selling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes listeners on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

What makes you you?

The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best - acting silly and being adored. They’ve been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom.

But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and they’re shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. They’re the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers?

Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down. 

©2019 Margaret Peterson Haddix (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Prenesha
  • 14-04-19

OMG I LOVE IT

I didnt really think i would like this book but I took a chance and it was Awesome!!! This book gets you wrapped up immediately and you just can't stop listening. I loved all the characters especially Finn.. Everyone loves Finn! Cant wait for the next book.