Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Buckle up for this pulse-pounding thriller from award-winning and best-selling author R.J. Patterson in a new series debut!

Former black ops agent Brady Hawk is enjoying his new life with his growing family on a ranch in Montana. Then the former head of the CIA pays Hawk a visit to discuss a dangerous assignment: extracting one of Hawk’s Navy SEAL friends stuck in Siberian Russia. Unwilling to leave his pal behind enemy lines, Hawk agrees to accept the mission.

But when he arrives in Russia, he finds that everything isn’t as it seems, while uncovering a secret that could have far-reaching implications on the country’s national security. Desperate to complete his mission and return home, Hawk must overcome unforgiving terrain while being hunted by Russia’s intelligence agency to not only save his country, but also save his life.

Fans of Brad Thor, Brad Taylor, Vince Flynn, and Robert Ludlum are sure to enjoy this exciting new thriller from R.J. Patterson.

©2021 R.J. Patterson (P)2022 Green E-Books

What listeners say about The Shadow Hunter

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 23-04-22

sorry to say it, but...

I really had a hard time listening to the narration. And the writing wasn't much better. People talking like they never would in real life to explain the story. Piling on the cliches. I really like this genre but I guess I've been lucky not to have run into a really bad one like this before.