Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • The Serial Killer's Daughter

  • By: Lesley Welsh
  • Narrated by: Katie Villa
  • Length: 10 hrs and 23 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (125 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Serial Killer's Daughter cover art

The Serial Killer's Daughter

By: Lesley Welsh
Narrated by: Katie Villa
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

Our Little Lies cover art
The Daughter cover art
Call the Shots cover art
The Scam cover art
Nemesis cover art
Savage Sisters cover art
The 7th Victim cover art
The Deal cover art
The Babysitter's Secret cover art
Revenge cover art
The Life We Bury cover art
The Missing Ones cover art
Don't Cry cover art
The Short Drop cover art
Little Girl Lost cover art
Night Sins cover art

Summary

Charmer, liar, father...killer.

Suzanne's life changes forever the day she receives a visit from Rose Anderson, the woman who has been living with her estranged father, Don.

Don is dead, but Rose wants Suzanne to have his possessions - including a series of intimate diaries and a mysterious collection of photographs of women.

To Suzanne's shock, one of the photos is of her friend, Sophie, who died 10 years ago in an unexplained and devastating fire.

But Don met Sophie only once, during an unsettling visit he paid Suzanne just days before Sophie's death.... So why did he have a picture of her?

Unable to let Sophie's memory alone, Suzanne begins to dig into her father's life. What horrors is she about to unearth in his journals? And who is it that's out there, watching her every move?

Chilling, The Serial Killer's Daughter is a compelling thriller, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Rachel Abbott, and Robert Dugoni.

©2017 Lesley Welsh (P)2017 Bookouture

What listeners say about The Serial Killer's Daughter

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    50
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    9

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

serial killer daughter.

narted well,story was not as thrilling as you would expect From the title.left me disappointed.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

thrilling and captivating story

thrilling and captivating story with clarity and believability throughout excellent story telling
thoroughly enjoyed through out

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping but dark

I enjoyed this book, it's well written, I found it gripping and the narrator was good apart from a few dodgy accents. The story is very dark a bit disturbing at times and if you're easily offended by bad language I'd give it a miss.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

brilliant

Gripping. No other words. Loved the characters and the narrator was so easy to listen to. There are some really tense & heart stopping moments, with some "Hell no! that didn't just happen!" bits that I loved.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow!

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this novel! The plot and narrator were both amazing. It's extremely dark and kept me wanting to know more and more. Get this book!!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow!

Best book I have listened to in ages! Can't wait for the sequel.... If there is one :)

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great thriller,

A gritty and realistic crime thriller, but not run of the mill. super performance by the reader, it must have been a difficult book to narrate.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping story I listened to in a day

Would you listen to The Serial Killer's Daughter again? Why?

As it is not so much a 'who done it' then yes I could listen to again in the future.

Who was your favorite character and why?

My favourite character was actually the father. Not because he was a nice character but the magic weaved by the author combined with the narrator made this character my favourite to listen to

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

At times it made me feel quite uncomfortable, but it was meant to, I think there would be something very wrong with me if I smiled and nodded my way through this!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Only gripping in parts

This story had parts that gripped me but a lot was just ok. The accents were a bit dodgy at times (maybe because I'm from Liverpool I noticed!) The end section Don's voice seemed completely different to throughout the rest of the book. I don't know if it was intentional but it was very distracting.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Interesting but annoying narration

I enjoyed this book but found some of the narration (especially the male voices) very irritating and if there is a sequel I won't be purchasing it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful