Listen free for 30 days

The Puppet Maker

DI Jack Brady, Book 5
Narrated by: Mike Rogers
Series: DI Jack Brady, Book 5
Length: 8 hrs and 32 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The fifth DI Jack Brady investigation, a gritty serial killer thriller for fans of Peter James and Tania Carver.  

How do you catch a killer when no one knows he's out there?  

How can you be saved when no one knows you're lost?   

No one knew about the Puppet Maker...until DI Brady found what remained of his victims.   

The murderer never meant them to be found.   

They are his private collection: each body identical, each...altered.   

Brady knows that now his secret is out, the killer will destroy the evidence - including his latest captive.  

He must find a man who has hidden the worst of crimes for over 20 years.   

And whose nameless victims were never even missed.... 

©2018 Danielle Ramsay (P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Puppet Maker Is Excellent

I loved this book, it had me on the edge of my seat.. I had not realised that that was the fifth book that involved DCI Jack Brady. I am about to start on book one, so looking forward to get started. If they are all as good as The Puppet Maker, then I am in for a good read/listen.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful