Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Photo cover art

The Photo

By: A J McDine
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

You, Me, Her cover art
The Baby cover art
Mother of the Bride cover art
My Husband's Affair cover art
The Mistress cover art
The Wrong Daughter cover art
The Lie cover art
The Doctor's Wife cover art
The Next Girl: Detective Gina Harte, Book 1 cover art
She Says She's My Daughter cover art
The Wedding cover art
The Best Friend cover art
We All Keep Secrets cover art
The Mother's Mistake: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller cover art
The Housemaid cover art
Love You Gone cover art

Summary

I thought he was dead. Until I saw him staring back at me…

Ten years have passed since my beloved sister was murdered, leaving behind her sweet five-year-old daughter, Lily.

I’m trying my best to care for Lily and salvage what’s left of our shattered family. I promised to keep her safe after all she’s been through, and after a lot of challenges, I hope she might be starting to lead a normal life again.

But then I see a face in a photo I took just yesterday that turns my blood to ice.

I tell myself it can’t be him, but I know in my gut it is. The man my sister married. The man who killed her. The man I thought was dead…

A totally gripping psychological thriller filled with jaw-dropping twists. Fans of Freida McFadden, Claire McGowan and Lisa Jewell will be utterly gripped!

©2024 A J McDine (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Photo

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.