Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

You trust her with your home, your husband, your baby…but she is about to destroy it all.

Sophy Pemberton is struggling to cope with the pressures of becoming a new mother. Her nine-month-old son never settles in her arms, and the unrelenting tiredness from late-night feeds is all consuming.

So, when Liv Granger from the mother and baby group offers her services as a nanny, Sophy is overcome with relief. Now she can finally get some sleep.... She can stop failing at being a mother.

But Liv has a secret. 

She didn’t become Sophy’s nanny by accident.

And Sophy has no idea who she has let into her home.

An utterly gripping and suspenseful novel that will have you up late long into the night! Fans of The Mother-In-Law, Lies Lies Lies and The Babysitter will love this heart-racing listen.

©2021 Karen Clarke and Amanda Brittany (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Perfect Nanny

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good read

Enjoyed this book, you thought all along you knew what was happening, but had a few twists and turns and a good ending

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

SO worth the wait....

I added this book to my wishlist LONG before it became available in May 2021.
It was well worth waiting for and certainly didn't disappoint.
As the story unfolded and I got to work out which character was who, some I liked, some not so. Some I had empathy for, some I felt deserved their just desserts. I suspected each character in their turn, wondering what they were up to, what their end game might be, changing my opinion SO many times along the way.
A lot of stories of this genre start with great promise and then fall down towards the end and as a result, make me wonder WHY I bothered. This, however, was a thoroughly good listen.