Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

From #1 Bestselling fantasy author Morgan Rice comes a new series for middle grade readers -and adults, too! Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson - look no further!
 

In The Orb of Kandra: Oliver Blue and the School for Seers, Book Two, 11 year old Oliver Blue is back in the present day, racing to save Armando before his destined moment to die.
 

But when Oliver learns that the sacred Orb of Kandra has been stolen, he knows it is up to him - and him alone - to save the school. And the only way is to travel back in time, to the England of 1690s, and to save one very important person: Sir Isaac Newton.
 

The Obsidian School, meanwhile, has powerful seers of its own, and all are bent on Oliver’s destruction. And when they enlist and transform Oliver’s bully brother, Chris, it may just mean a fight to the death.
 

An uplifting fantasy, The Orb of Kandra is book 2 in a riveting new series filled with magic, love, humor, heartbreak, tragedy, destiny, and a series of shocking twists. It will make you fall in love with Oliver Blue, and keep you listening late into the night.
 

Book #3 in the series, The Obsidians, is now also available! 

©2018 Morgan Rice (P)2019 Morgan Rice

What listeners say about The Orb of Kandra

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Summer Hicks
  • Summer Hicks
  • 24-10-20

awesome read

I have read many stories from this writer this one is by far my favorite series