Try an audiobook on us

The Negative Man: City of Chaos

Pacific Station Vigilante, Book 1
Narrated by: David Reimer
Length: 4 hrs and 56 mins
Regular price: £18.29
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


With a city at war, how far is a hero willing to go the line to save it?

Two years ago, a powerful super known only as The Negative Man brought Pacific Station to the brink of destruction. No one dared stand in his way...that was until the arrival of a new hero: The Dark Lion. Another super with the abilities to match up against The Negative Man, the two of them waged guerilla warfare against each other. Most battles ended in stalemates until they met one last fateful time in Waves Park.  

Their final battle was vicious, neither man willing to give the other a step. Just when it looked like only more chaos would come from their fighting, something unexpected happened: The Negative Man disappeared. Months went by, and without a sign of his return, the city slowly returned to normal. Unfortunately, new evil has taken hold, in the form of a gang of supers known as The Aces. Led by their charismatic leader, Spades, they have replaced The Negative Man as the faces of terror and destruction.  

Once again The Dark Lion is called into duty - to do the dirty, to do what’s necessary. But questions remain: Who are the men behind the masks that The Aces wear? And does The Negative Man still lurk just out of sight?

The Pacific Station Vigilante Series 

The Negative Man: City of Chaos (Book 1)
The Negative Man: Stormfall (Book 2)
The Negative Man: Prelude to Chaos (Book 2.5)
The Negative Man: Legends Can Die (Book 3)

2016 Summer Indie Book Award Winner: Science Fiction Category

©2015 - present Stephanie Croston (P)2018 Stephanie Croston

What members say