Listen free for 30 days

The Man You Meet in Heaven

Narrated by: Allie Croker
Length: 8 hrs and 56 mins
3.3 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

When Hattie Green pops to the shop one afternoon, she never expects her life to flash before her eyes between the tins of baked beans and a special offer on sliced white. One minute she’s loading her trolley and thinking about what to give her son for dinner, and the next she’s speaking to a gorgeous man in a glowing white suit about what her life could have been.... 

If you had the chance to go back and relive it all, what would you do differently? Go on that date, take that promotion...eat that second biscuit? Hattie is about to discover where she went wrong, but will her mystery second chance reveal some stonking secrets in her past that probably should have stayed hidden? 

A gorgeous romantic comedy from the best-selling author of What Holly’s Husband Did. Perfect for fans of Tracy Bloom, Marian Keyes and Dawn French. 

©2018 Debbie Viggiano (P)2019 Audible, Ltd

What listeners say about The Man You Meet in Heaven

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

frothy & light

um, honestly: this was a really disappointing listen. it was really simplistically written, and felt like a bit of a basic story for such a well-published author. it was like listening to a story written by a 12-year old ... sliding down rainbows and wishing for snacks: basic. I was also pretty gobsmacked at the chapter of the book that describes what’s basically a rape. it was disrespectfully light & dismissive and just really poorly written. It shocked me that it was included in such a frivolous book.