Try an audiobook on us

The Malta Exchange

Cotton Malone, Book 14
Narrated by: Scott Brick
Length: 13 hrs and 31 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)
Regular price: £19.99
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A deadly race for the Vatican's oldest secret fuels New York Times best seller Steve Berry's latest international Cotton Malone thriller. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Scott Mariani.   

The pope is dead. Cardinals are beginning to arrive at the Vatican to select his replacement, but one has fled for Malta in search of a document that dates back to the fourth century and Constantine the Great.  

Former Justice Department operative Cotton Malone is in Italy, on the trail of legendary letters between Winston Churchill and Benito Mussolini that could rewrite history. But someone else is after the same letters, and when Malone obtains and then loses them, he's plunged into a hunt that draws the attention of the legendary Knights of Malta.  

The knights are the only warrior-monks to survive into modern times. Now they are a global humanitarian organisation, but within their ranks lurks the Secreti - an ancient sect intent on affecting the coming papal conclave. Malone races the rogue cardinal, the knights, the Secreti, and the clock to find what has been lost for centuries. Meanwhile, the election of the next pope hangs in the balance. 

©2019 Steve Berry (P)2019 Macmillan Audio

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0