Try an audiobook on us

The Lost Twin

Scarlet and Ivy, Book 1
Narrated by: Sarah Ovens
Length: 5 hrs and 46 mins
5 out of 5 stars (54 ratings)
Regular price: £8.49
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

This is the story of how I became my sister....

A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet's disappearance before it's too late.

When troublesome Scarlet mysteriously disappears from Rookwood School, terrifying Miss Fox invites her quiet twin sister, Ivy, to take her place.

Ivy reluctantly agrees in the hopes of finding out what happened to her missing sister. For only at Rookwood will Ivy be able to unlock the secrets of Scarlet's disappearance, through a scattered trail of diary pages carefully hidden all over the school.

Can Ivy solve the mystery before Miss Fox suspects? Or before an even greater danger presents itself?

The first in a mesmerising new series - perfect for fans of Holly Webb, Harry Potter, and mysteries that demand to be solved!

©2015 Sophie Cleverly (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

# best book ever

I love this book I used to hate books but when I read this I loved it and went on to read others

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

My favourite books ever

I absolutely love this series, please please write another series. They're my favourite 6 books ever, the narrator is really good as well xx

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Best book

I would recommend this book so much because the story is always flowing and the audio was read so well !!! Loved it so much

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very clever, always interesting, loveable lead characters, great narration

My children loved this book. They felt it was on a par with Harry Potter and better than the Murder Most Unladylike series which they also liked. The narration was excellent. It kept us all enthralled all the way through. Just don't look up whether there are other books in the series (there are) until the end or it will give the game away!