Listen free for 30 days

The Lost Twin

Scarlet and Ivy, Book 1
Narrated by: Sarah Ovens
Series: Scarlet and Ivy, Book 1
Length: 5 hrs and 46 mins
Categories: Children, Mysteries
5 out of 5 stars (68 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

This is the story of how I became my sister....

A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet's disappearance before it's too late.

When troublesome Scarlet mysteriously disappears from Rookwood School, terrifying Miss Fox invites her quiet twin sister, Ivy, to take her place.

Ivy reluctantly agrees in the hopes of finding out what happened to her missing sister. For only at Rookwood will Ivy be able to unlock the secrets of Scarlet's disappearance, through a scattered trail of diary pages carefully hidden all over the school.

Can Ivy solve the mystery before Miss Fox suspects? Or before an even greater danger presents itself?

The first in a mesmerising new series - perfect for fans of Holly Webb, Harry Potter, and mysteries that demand to be solved!

©2015 Sophie Cleverly (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

# best book ever

I love this book I used to hate books but when I read this I loved it and went on to read others

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a great book!

Wow, this book has everything you need: adventure, mystery, secret diaries, evil stepmothers - nothing a couple of clever young girls can't deal with. A must read!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Scarlet and ivy the lost twin

I have read the whole series and love them. I love listening to them and seeing how other people interpret them and their voices. This one is good. VERY good.my only problem was how sometimes I think the voices do not fit the character like mr Bartholomew I think should have a old tired voice. On the contrary some of the voices are amazing like Ariadne hers is perfect for a small mousy girl.love this book so funny and adventure like, I feel I am on the spot.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

My favourite books ever

I absolutely love this series, please please write another series. They're my favourite 6 books ever, the narrator is really good as well xx

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Best book

I would recommend this book so much because the story is always flowing and the audio was read so well !!! Loved it so much

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very clever, always interesting, loveable lead characters, great narration

My children loved this book. They felt it was on a par with Harry Potter and better than the Murder Most Unladylike series which they also liked. The narration was excellent. It kept us all enthralled all the way through. Just don't look up whether there are other books in the series (there are) until the end or it will give the game away!