Try an audiobook on us

The Little Village Christmas

Narrated by: Claire Fraenkel
Length: 10 hrs and 20 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (52 ratings)
Regular price: £12.99
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Alexia Kennedy has lived in the little village of Middledip all her life - and now it's time for her to give something back. As an interior decorator, she's been tasked with turning the village's neglected Victorian pub into a community café that everyone can use.

After months of fundraising by all the villagers, Alexia can't wait to get going - but disaster strikes when every last penny is stolen. With Middledip up in arms at how she could have let this happen, Alexia feels ready to admit defeat.

But help comes in the most unlikely form when woodsman Ben Hardaker and his rescue owl, Barney, arrive on the scene. Another lost soul who's hit rock bottom, Ben and Alexia make an unlikely partnership. However, they soon realise that a little sprinkling of Christmas magic might just help to bring this village - and their lives - together again....

Settle down with a mince pie and a glass of mulled wine as you devour this irresistibly festive Christmas tale. The perfect listen for fans of Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.

©2017 Sue Moorcroft (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic reviews

"I love all of Sue Moorcroft's books!" (Katie Fforde)
"Effortlessly engaging...a magical must!" ( Heat)
"A sparkly Christmas love story which had me cheering in the aisles! I want an Ava Bliss hat!" (Julia Williams)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dewdrop
  • Manchester, Lancs United Kingdom
  • 08-12-18

Steamy, curious and satisfying.

I have really enjoyed this story.
Claire Fraenkel gave such a detailed performance and made this story come alive so well.
Quite often steamy and sensual, certainly giving truth to how the power of suggestion is much sexier than describing/showing every single detail of romance. For that alone I give 10/10!
The story was well-rounded and, on a few occasions, bought my full curiosity and intrigue.
I really enjoyed this festive treat.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars

Good

When to sleep too but it was so good can rember they got the ruf but did better

0 of 5 people found this review helpful