Regular price: £8.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

Scarlet and Ivy's school trip takes a turn for the worse as another mystery begins to unfold....

The fourth book in the Scarlet and Ivy series is perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike.

It's summer, and as a special treat after the horrors of last term Mrs Knight announces a school trip to Shady Pines Hotel on the shores of Lake Seren. Scarlet and Ivy are thrilled to get away from Rookwood for a break!

But the old hotel and the waters of the lake reservoir are covering up dark secrets. And when mysterious things start happening to hotel guests, it seems that a malicious new threat is haunting the girls.

Locals say that at night you can hear the ringing of the church bells and see lights under the lake, that troubled souls buried in the flooded graveyard no longer rest....

©2017 Sophie Cleverly (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fantastic!!! 🤗😜😃

I love these books, they're a wonderful series that leaves you hanging onto every word! I think Sophie Cleverly really HAS written this book CLEVERLY!!!!😂 A brilliant storyline that makes me listen again and again and AGAIN!!! I would recommend this book to children aged 8+ as it is a rather difficult storyline (That's what I love about it!!!)
By Millie aged nine!!! 🍩

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars

Boring voices needs more enthusiasm

Pretty much the same voices, needs enthusiasm sorry I still listen to it cause it's a good story
Sincerely, Annie Avans

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Scarlett and ivy book 4<br />

I loved it you need to read this series if you haven't you haven't lived!!

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 22-05-18

A Perfect book

I LOVED it so so so so much, it was wonderful. I could read it over and over again!!! I think it was truly a great read, imagination, adventure it was AMAZING