Listen free for 30 days

The Handyman: The Complete Season II: The Handyman Steamy Noir Series

Narrated by: Connor Brown
Series: The Handyman , Book 2
Length: 3 hrs and 15 mins
4.6 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The complete season II of the steamy noir series, The Handyman, is finally here!

"Would you kill for art's sake?"

The walls are closing all around rags to riches fiction writer, Victor Casey, as his wife and muse, the lovely Stella, falls for the very detective who is investigating Casey's alleged murders. The detective in question is a stunning concrete blonde, by the name of Megan Lawless, and together, she and Stella are making plans that will destroy Vic if he allows them to happen. 

Called "stunning" and "just beautiful" by reviewers, this steamy romantic mystery series is a must listen for fans of EL James, Stephenie Meyer, and Sylvia Day. From New York Times and USA Today best-selling Thriller Award winning author, Vincent Zandri. 

Buy this audiobook today and binge. 

©2018 Vincent Zandri (P)2018 Vincent Zandri

What listeners say about The Handyman: The Complete Season II: The Handyman Steamy Noir Series

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Paranormal!!

The Handyman is the most twisted story I've ever read or listened to and thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it. Vincent Zandri is a brilliant author and would love to know what inspired him to write this mini-series. The premise is unique, engaging, and utterly fascinating. The character development is superb. Phenomenal narration by Connor Brown. He hones in on the distinct personalities of the characters, literally bringing them to life. Kudos to both author and narrator. I was given a free copy of this audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book!

Much erotic literature have awful plots. This book is outrageously erotic with a jolly good dose of murdering lunatics. Though it does suggest that there are bisexual women hiding behind every tree?!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So twisted and good!

This series has me on the edge of my seat. Not only is it hot, but the story is so incredibly entertaining! Season 2 picks up where we left off, and Victor, our handyman,is on the move to his next victim. Driven by his muse and wife, Stella, he is ready to commit the next murder and write his next best seller. But there is a glitch. Stella is falling in love with the detective who is determined to prove Victor is committing the murders in his town and then writing his novels. Will Stella back him up or will her heart win out? This is quite the cast of characters. I don't know who to like or who to hate. And just when I think I know, I change my mind. It's fast paced, twisted, steamy and a blast to listen to! I can't wait to see what comes next after how this one ends! Connor Brown is amazing. I had not heard him prior to this series, and I have love his voice. He is a great storyteller, perfect for the thriller. He easily translates from male to female voices, adds in that authoritative sound and really enhances the story.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Bizarre but good

Well that was a bit weird and wacky, but in a good way. The storyline was good with lots of hot sex. I found the end a little bit bizarre but it was a great book. Brilliant performance from Connor.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Vicki
  • Vicki
  • 02-05-20

Wow

Wow, what a book! This book was shorter than the first but no less intense. It was great. Vincent Zandri is an excellent writer with quite the imagination. Connor Brown did a great job with the narration. I was given this free copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Katie
  • Katie
  • 10-12-18

Bizarre and twisted.........

The Handyman:The Complete Season II is a very bizarre and twisted novel featuring Victor, a killer, an author, and a sex addict. I spent the majority of the book fairly lost because I hadn't read the first book in the series, but I felt like I had caught up by the end. Zandri is an excellent writer, and he has an amazing imagination and the ability to express it. If you take out all the gratuitous sex - it is well written sex but completely over the top - this is basically a story about a man emotionally and mentally spiraling out of control. Watching that ride is pretty fascinating. Connor Brown did his usual terrific job with the narration. I requested this audiobook because I always enjoy his productions, and this book is no different. His delivery is smooth and flawless, and his deep, sexy voice added to the erotica tones of the book. I received a copy of this audiobook at my request in exchange for this honest review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Romance junkie
  • Romance junkie
  • 05-12-18

Power, Pain, Manipulation with Sex and Death

I did not read or listen to Season 1 of The Handyman, but it isn’t necessary to get the flow of the story. Sex is a tool and manipulation used by all but Stella is the master manipulator...seemingly soulless and self serving. The story itself is well written, with very hot scenes, sadness, pain, and did not have a character I liked, felt sorry for or was hoping would have a positive outcome. The writing and certainly the performance are excellent..Brown does an excellent job creating the characters..I just couldn’t care about any of them and therefore my rating. Mostly it just isn’t the right type of story for me to enjoy..mostly cringe at the heartlessness. This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jackie T
  • Jackie T
  • 31-08-20

Intriguing

Even though this was a total different genre for me, I was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed it. The Narrator was easy to understand.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ellen  Oceanside
  • Ellen Oceanside
  • 08-02-20

He Killed For Love Now They Want Him

We have more noir stories. In this we see a man so obsessed with a woman he kills for her. Which gives him the material to write about. What happens when she now is in love with someone else, and they are plotting against Victor. Full of mischief and mayhem. Good audio narration added to this story. Given ARC audio for my voluntary review and my honest opinion

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for B.McGrath
  • B.McGrath
  • 03-02-20

psycho or just a well executed plan??

And the lunacy continues. I didn't think I could hate Stella more, but I was wrong! Her addictions and greed ran rampant and without end. Victor was a pawn and still has my empathy. Tara too- wow, didn't. expect that??? I didn't want to keep listening, but I couldn't stop until the end. I look forward to more. The narrator's voice and expressions were great and brought the story to life. I voluntarily listened to a free copy of this story and am giving an honest review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ashley Hedden
  • Ashley Hedden
  • 14-01-19

Great Season

The Handyman: The Complete Season 2: The Handyman Steamy Noir Series was a great Read by Vincent Zandri. This book picked up right where Season one left off. Vincent has killed for the sake of his writing but now the law is closing in on him.Stella has him right where she wants him now that they are married. She enters an affair with the detective trying to pin the murders on Victor. I loved reading his book and cant wait to read more by Vincent Zandri.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 11-01-19

Wow !!

Steamy Noir as only Vincent Zandri can give with lots of twists and turns. The characters were well-developed.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jroc123
  • Jroc123
  • 02-01-19

Good

“ I voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher. I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good quick read and fun

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for tenisha
  • tenisha
  • 07-12-18

Who is the Handiest

Victor is obsessed with Stella and marries her after helping to kill abusive men for her. He writes about the murders in his book. Now Stella is in love with someone else and his helping them to send Victor to jail so that she can live off his money. Good story full of twists and turns with a lot of crazy sex. Good Narration.