Try an audiobook on us

The Handyman: The Complete Season II: The Handyman Steamy Noir Series

Narrated by: Connor Brown
Series: The Handyman , Book 2
Length: 3 hrs and 15 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The complete season II of the steamy noir series, The Handyman, is finally here!

"Would you kill for art's sake?"

The walls are closing all around rags to riches fiction writer, Victor Casey, as his wife and muse, the lovely Stella, falls for the very detective who is investigating Casey's alleged murders. The detective in question is a stunning concrete blonde, by the name of Megan Lawless, and together, she and Stella are making plans that will destroy Vic if he allows them to happen. 

Called "stunning" and "just beautiful" by reviewers, this steamy romantic mystery series is a must listen for fans of EL James, Stephenie Meyer, and Sylvia Day. From New York Times and USA Today best-selling Thriller Award winning author, Vincent Zandri. 

Buy this audiobook today and binge. 

©2018 Vincent Zandri (P)2018 Vincent Zandri

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ashley Hedden
  • 14-01-19

Great Season

The Handyman: The Complete Season 2: The Handyman Steamy Noir Series was a great Read by Vincent Zandri. This book picked up right where Season one left off. Vincent has killed for the sake of his writing but now the law is closing in on him.Stella has him right where she wants him now that they are married. She enters an affair with the detective trying to pin the murders on Victor. I loved reading his book and cant wait to read more by Vincent Zandri.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kelly Watley
  • 11-01-19

Wow !!

Steamy Noir as only Vincent Zandri can give with lots of twists and turns. The characters were well-developed.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Jroc123
  • 02-01-19

Good

“ I voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.
I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good quick read and fun

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Katie
  • 10-12-18

Bizarre and twisted.........

The Handyman:The Complete Season II is a very bizarre and twisted novel featuring Victor, a killer, an author, and a sex addict. I spent the majority of the book fairly lost because I hadn't read the first book in the series, but I felt like I had caught up by the end. Zandri is an excellent writer, and he has an amazing imagination and the ability to express it. If you take out all the gratuitous sex - it is well written sex but completely over the top - this is basically a story about a man emotionally and mentally spiraling out of control. Watching that ride is pretty fascinating.

Connor Brown did his usual terrific job with the narration. I requested this audiobook because I always enjoy his productions, and this book is no different. His delivery is smooth and flawless, and his deep, sexy voice added to the erotica tones of the book.

I received a copy of this audiobook at my request in exchange for this honest review.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • tenisha
  • 07-12-18

Who is the Handiest

Victor is obsessed with Stella and marries her after helping to kill abusive men for her. He writes about the murders in his book. Now Stella is in love with someone else and his helping them to send Victor to jail so that she can live off his money. Good story full of twists and turns with a lot of crazy sex. Good Narration.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • G C
  • 05-12-18

I LIKED IT!

I liked it. The narration was good and kept you entertained. This story will sex you up, so steamy. You don't need to read season 1 to enjoy this book. This was my first book by this author but definitely will not be my last. I am looking forward to reading other books by this author! I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Romance junkie
  • 05-12-18

Power, Pain, Manipulation with Sex and Death

I did not read or listen to Season 1 of The Handyman, but it isn’t necessary to get the flow of the story. Sex is a tool and manipulation used by all but Stella is the master manipulator...seemingly soulless and self serving.
The story itself is well written, with very hot scenes, sadness, pain, and did not have a character I liked, felt sorry for or was hoping would have a positive outcome. The writing and certainly the performance are excellent..Brown does an excellent job creating the characters..I just couldn’t care about any of them and therefore my rating.
Mostly it just isn’t the right type of story for me to enjoy..mostly cringe at the heartlessness.

This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review