Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

USA Today best seller!

It only takes one lie to destroy a marriage. 

The perfect husband.... 

Vince Taylor has everything he could dream of. He’s the CEO of a tech firm in New York City, owns a beautiful home and, most importantly, he is married to Nicole - the woman who stole his heart the first moment he set eyes on her. Together they have built the perfect life. 

One guilty secret. 

But when Layla, a stunning young intern at Vince’s company is found dead, all eyes are suddenly on him. Vince has a secret that threatens to tear their perfect world apart.... 

He was having an affair with Layla. And he’ll do anything to cover his tracks. 

Do you believe him? 

When the police discover Vince lied about their relationship, they are convinced they have found Layla’s killer. 

If Vince kept quiet about the affair...what else is he guilty of? 

A totally enthralling thriller, this book will have you gripped from the very first minute until the jaw-dropping final twist. Fans of The Perfect Couple, My Perfect Wife and The Undoing will love this novel! 

©2021 Stephanie DeCarolis (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Guilty Husband

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alexandra Gonzalez Kellerman
  • Alexandra Gonzalez Kellerman
  • 26-06-21

Fun storytelling

I really enjoyed this book. It was a gripping story with lots of twists and turns and exactly what I was looking for. I loved that there were two narrators to keep you engaged and tell the story. Sometimes with an audio book the narration gets a bit drone-like and puts you to sleep. However, these narrators had a strong naturalistic delivery that make me feel like they were talking to me and kept me involved in the story-- which I felt was really helpful, particularly in this genre. I would absolutely recommend this audiobook!