Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £27.99

Buy Now for £27.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A heartbreaking and gripping emotional thriller with a stunning twist. Perfect for fans of Emily Bleeker, Kerry Lonsdale and Kerry Fisher. 

The girl is freezing. Amber instinctively pulls her close, willing her own warmth to seep into her fragile body. ‘Why can’t I remember anything?’ the girl asks. 

The girl on the beach has no recollection of who she is or what she is doing there. She is clutching a notebook, filled with stories and pictures she can’t recognise. 

Amber Caulfield finds and takes her in, unsettling a loneliness built by bitter losses. A childhood accident robbed her of three fingers. Her daughter was taken by a tragic illness. And her marriage didn’t survive her daughter’s death. 

Ever since, she’s felt empty. But the day she finds the teenage girl wandering barefoot and confused along the frozen beach of Winterton Chine, everything changes. As Amber feels her maternal instinct reawaken to help the girl, something that feels a tiny bit like hope flickers inside her - for the first time in years. 

But who is the girl on the beach? Where is she from? And what led her to Amber, and this particular beach, on the coldest day of the year? 

The Girl on the Beach, from the best-selling author of My Sister’s Secret, explores the heartbreak of loss, the truth about family secrets and the powerful repercussions of seeking the truth about who you really are. 

©2019 Tracy Buchanan (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Girl on the Beach

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.