Try an audiobook on us

The Girl He Used to Know

Length: 8 hrs and 5 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)
Regular price: £19.99
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

An unusual love. Two broken hearts. What difference does 10 years make? 

Annika Rose has always been different. Sensory overload is a constant problem for her. She has a hard time reading people and feels lost in social situations. She's a brilliant chess player but can't pull an outfit together to save her life. In her last year of college, she's the weird girl whose only real friend is her roommate, Janice.    

Then, one day, Jonathan joins the chess club and is immediately captivated by the mysterious girl whose attention is completely fixed on her game. Despite challenges, the two fall in love. Jonathan is patient and understanding of Annika's quirks and seems to like her just the way she is. Annika, in turn, finds the world less confusing and ominous when she's with Jonathan. As graduation looms, they begin making plans for the future. But a traumatic event will force them apart, shattering their connection and leaving them to navigate their lives alone. 

A decade later, a highly functioning Annika and a jaded Jonathan meet by accident and feel the tug of old feelings and the passionate attraction they once shared. Will they be able to pick up where they left off, or will time and old betrayals keep them from each other?  

The Girl He Used to Know is an uplifting novel about taking second chances, celebrating our differences and facing our fears. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Gail Honeyman, Jill Santopolo and Sliding Doors.

©2019 Tracey Garvis Graves (P)2019 Orion Publishing Group

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0