Listen free for 30 days

The Four Symbols

The Black Sun Trilogy, Book 1
Narrated by: Luke Thompson
Series: The Black Sun Trilogy, Book 1
Length: 12 hrs and 17 mins
4.0 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

From multi-million-copy best-selling authors Giacometti and Ravenne comes a Nazi spy thriller for fans of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and Wilbur Smith.

A secret Nazi organisation. 

Four swastikas with occult powers.

A spy.

In a Europe on the verge of collapse, the Nazi organisation Ahnenerbe is pillaging sacred landmarks across the world. Their aim is to collect treasures with occult powers, which will help them establish the Third Reich.

The organisation's head, Himmler, has sent SS officers to search a forgotten sanctuary in the Himalayas, whilst he tries to track down a mysterious painting. Which ancient power do the Nazis believe they hold the key to?

Meanwhile, in London, Churchill has discovered that the war against Germany will also be a spiritual one: their light must fight the occult if they are to win....

©2019 Editions Jean-Claude Lattès (P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What listeners say about The Four Symbols

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Better than you’d think.

There’s actually more history than I had feared in this. It’s not a stunning piece of literature (did you really expect it to be) but it does the job of entertaining very well.