Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

he more people you love, the more you have to lose....

Nancy Byrne might be the head of the notorious Byrne crime family, but she’s determined to give her little daughter, Scarlett, the best start possible. 

After the death of her beloved father, the notorious gangster Jimmy Byrne, nothing’s stopping Nancy from making money on her own terms - even if she has to combine motherhood with providing for her entire family. But with enemies at their door, she’ll do whatever it takes to protect her loved ones. 

But then comes the day when Scarlett goes missing, snatched by a stranger during a trip to the local park, and Nancy’s world is torn apart. Amidst the terror of losing her precious daughter, Nancy is sure of only two things. Someone has taken her daughter ...and when she finds them, there’s going to be hell to pay. 

Can she find Scarlett - before it’s too late? Or will Nancy’s life of crime come back to haunt her in the worst way possible? 

A gritty and hard-hitting thriller packed with shocking twists...Fans of Martina Cole and Kimberly Chambers won’t be able to put this down. 

©2020 Casey Kelleher (P)2020 Casey Kelleher

What listeners say about The Forgotten: An Absolutely Gripping, Gritty Thriller Novel

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.