Listen free for 30 days

The Forever House

Narrated by: Julia Barrie
Length: 10 hrs and 46 mins
Categories: Fiction, Literary
4.5 out of 5 stars (452 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Would you know your forever house if you found it?

Hunter's Moon is the ultimate 'forever' house. Nestled by a river in the Peasebrook valley, it has been the Willoughbys' home for over 50 years, and now estate agent Belinda Baxter is determined to find the perfect family to live there. But the sale of the house unlocks decades of family secrets - and brings Belinda face to face with her own troubled past.

A gorgeous escapist listen for anyone needing a hug in a book - perfect for fans of Erica James, Lucy Diamond and Harriet Evans.

©2017 Veronica Henry (P)2017 Orion Publishing Group Ltd

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

An incredible journey

An incredible journey. I agree so much with the comment I read before purchasing, of this story being one of a 'warm hug'. Just gorgeous, I found myself completely invested. The only downfall of the book was it coming to an end... I wish it could have kept the same detail and not finished so quickly!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

1st time reading Veronica Henry and loved it. Easy listening and a feel good factor

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really loved it!

As with all Veronica henrys books I loved it from start to finish. Loved the narration too. Can't wait for her next one.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enchanting

Such a change to have a story about a house. Charting the lives of the people who lived there. How wonderful it would be to have a 'Hunters Moon'

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Review of The Forever House

Yet again a very enjoyable book a I couldn't stop listening story. Veronica Henry keeps you transfixed and you don't want the story to come to an end.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved it

as with all veronica Henry this one didn't disappoint. ..fabulous from start to finish

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The pull of home

Master story teller strikes again. I've listened to / read all Veronica Henry's books and none have been any better than this tale . Brilliantly orated this was so enjoyable I didn't stop listening except to sleep.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • jo
  • 28-05-17

Wonderful, get it!

Truly marvellous, can't recommend highly enough. Hesitate no longer - this is the one you want!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Marvellous story! Heartwarming,emotional,

UNFORGETTABLE.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
So many personal problems but handled warmly with understanding. Left with a warm feeling.
VERY WELL NARRATED!! (Except teenagers voice)
PLEASE READ IT!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A joy to listen

Another amazing book from Veronica Henry. Beautifully read and such a pleasure to listen. Highly recommended