Try an audiobook on us

The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

Narrated by: Jane McDowell
Length: 9 hrs and 40 mins
4 out of 5 stars (12 ratings)
Regular price: £14.39
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

What has happened to Cornelia Blackwood?

She has a loving marriage.

But she has no friends.

Everyone knows her name.

But no one will speak it.

Why?

Cornelia Blackwood is about to do something very wrong, for reasons she believes to be right.

A paperback best seller with her debut novel, The Things We Never Said, and nominated for an RNA Award in 2014, Susan Elliot Wright’s novels are perfect for fans of Maggie O’Farrell and Anne Tyler.

©2019 Susan Elliot Wright (P)2019 Simon & Schuster UK

Critic reviews

"Darkly compelling and richly plotted, this story of motherhood and secrets handles a difficult subject with skill and sensitivity." (Catherine Isaac, author of You Me Everything)

"A powerful, compelling and emotional rollercoaster of a novel." (Hannah Richell, author of The Peacock Summer)

"Dark and compelling, a slow-motion collapse; I read it in 24 hours with my heart in my mouth. So good!" (Julie Cohen, author of Together)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

*Offer available from 22nd May 2019 10:00 GMT until 28th May 2019 at 11:59PM GMT. This offer is not available to existing Audible members. Offer applies only to an Audible monthly membership sold by audible.co.uk (http://audible.co.uk/). For the first 4 months of your Audible membership, you will be charged the discounted price of £3.99/month. After the first 4 months, your Audible membership will continue at the then current full price (currently £7.99/month.) until cancelled. Cancel anytime by visiting the Account Details page. Offer limited to one per customer and account, may not be combined with other offers, is non-transferable and may not be resold. Audible reserves the right to modify or cancel the offer at any time. If you violate any of these terms, the offer will be invalid.