Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Fixer Upper cover art

The Fixer Upper

By: Phoebe MacLeod
Narrated by: Jess Nesling
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.99

Buy Now for £13.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Suite Life cover art
Never Ever Getting Back Together cover art
My Not so Perfect Summer cover art
Ex in the City cover art
Make or Break at the Lighthouse B & B cover art
Trouble in Paradise cover art
An (Un)Romantic Comedy cover art
Love at First Site cover art
The Spare Room cover art
The Cottage on Strawberry Sands cover art
Not the Man I Thought He Was cover art
Fred and Breakfast cover art
Someone Else's Honeymoon cover art
Just Do It cover art
The Holiday Escape cover art
Lean on Me cover art

Summary

The BRAND NEW hilarious rom com from the bestselling author of An Un Romantic Comedy, perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella.

Finding a man is like buying a house: sometimes you have to look beyond the exterior to see the potential underneath.

As an estate agent, Alex’s job is to create happy-ever-afters. It’s just a shame she can’t work the same magic on her own life. Her long-term boyfriend Thomas still lives with his mother, and her hopes of them taking the next step are dashed when he announces he’s spending all his savings (savings she’d quite hoped he’d want to put towards their future home) on an ‘artist retreat’ in San Francisco.

With Thomas thousands of miles away, getting a little too friendly with his fellow artistes, Alex strikes up a friendship with her new neighbour, Callum. Taciturn, grumpy and nerdy, Callum couldn’t be more different to Alex’s bubbly personality.... So why is he the one she wakes up wanting to talk to?

As they get to know each other, Alex starts to wonder if the answer to all her problems might be closer to home than she thinks...

©2024 Phoebe MacLeod (P)2024 Boldwood Books
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about The Fixer Upper

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.