Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • The First Girl

  • Detective Katie Scott, Book 11
  • By: Jennifer Chase
  • Narrated by: Lisa Rost-Welling
  • Length: 9 hrs and 47 mins
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)
Offer ends May 1st, 2024 11:59PM GMT. Terms and conditions apply.
£7.99/month after 3 months. Renews automatically.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
The First Girl cover art

The First Girl

By: Jennifer Chase
Narrated by: Lisa Rost-Welling
Get this deal Try for £0.00

Pay £99p/month. After 3 months pay £7.99/month. Renews automatically. See terms for eligibility.

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Vanishing Girls cover art
Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller cover art
Shadow Falls cover art
The Girls in the Snow cover art
The Little Grave cover art
Lose Your Breath cover art
Silenced Girls cover art
A Litter of Bones: A Scottish Crime Thriller cover art
The Silent Dolls cover art
Grimm Up North cover art
The Girl in the Ice cover art
Our Daughter's Bones cover art
One Left Alive: A Heart-Stopping and Gripping Crime Thriller cover art
Her Last Hour cover art
The Haunting on West 10th Street cover art
The Harbor cover art

Summary

The cold night breeze slams the barn door shut with a sickening crash. The girl curled in the corner wakes with a start. Her gold butterfly necklace catches the pale moonlight as she clutches it tight, thinking of her family. Will she ever escape? Or is his the last face she'll ever see?

Detective Katie Scott stares in horror at what she and her service dog Cisco have discovered: seven shallow graves, the bodies of young women each wrapped carefully in a blanket and buried in makeshift coffins. Miles of abandoned farmland stretch out from the treeline behind her. Has Katie uncovered the horrifying graveyard of a monster who has been stealing Pine Valley’s daughters for years?

Katie quickly identifies one of the victims as Abigail Andrews, a beautiful young woman who disappeared fifteen years ago. Katie is heartbroken that she'll have to tell Abigail's mother her darling girl is gone.

When Katie is ambushed working late at the scene, fired upon by an unknown assailant, she knows she must be close to finding the killer. But the shooter vanishes into thin air. And when a new young woman is taken, dark haired and dark eyed like the others, Katie realizes her time is running out. Can she stay alive long enough to track down this twisted murderer before another young life is stolen too soon?

An absolutely jaw-dropping crime thriller for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh. You'll up be all night with this totally pulse-pounding listen from USA Today and Amazon bestseller Jennifer Chase!

©2023 Jennifer Chase (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The First Girl

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Oh dear

I am so disappointed with this book!After years and years you go to a murder scene and just happen across something that’s been missed….really 🤨 this is the worst book you have written and I am just so disappointed

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!