Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.


The complete Shamus Award-winning Mr. Finn crime thriller series.

This collection contains the complete (three audiobooks) Mr. Finn series by Shamus Award-winning author Trace Conger.

Finn Harding (Mr. Finn to his clients) specializes in finding people who don't want to be found. Stripped of his PI license, Finn begins working for the type of clientele who operate in the shadows, pay in cash, and don't care if he's licensed or not. Working with criminals has its advantages; staying alive isn't one of them. In the Mr. Finn series, Trace Conger delivers sharp-edged and gritty tales of crime, murder, and family. These are fast-paced crime thrillers that hold nothing back.

This audiobook collection includes:

  1. The Shadow Broker (Winner of a Shamus Award for Best P.I. Novel)
  2. Scar Tissue
  3. The Prison Guard's Son
©2016 Trace Conger (P)2021 Trace Conger

Critic reviews

"Dark, twisted, and remarkably clever. Trace Conger is establishing himself as one of the most original voices in crime fiction." (Gregory Petersen, author of Open Mike)

"The Mr. Finn series breathes new life into the P.I. genre.... These are some of the most fully realized characters I've encountered in a long time, and this is one of the best detective series I've ever read." (Gumshoes, Gats and Gams)

"Conger's writing is direct. It moves clearly and quickly, perfect for thrillers.... With Finn, Conger has created a distinctive and most likely enduring main character...." (Ronald Tierney, author of the Deets Shanahan Mysteries)

What listeners say about The Finn Files Box Set: The First Three Mr. Finn Cases

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.