Listen free for 30 days

The Family Secret

Length: 11 hrs and 28 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

How far would you go to find the truth?

Since Amber lost her child 10 years ago, her sole focus has been keeping her small business afloat. Her life seems to be on hold, until the morning she finds a girl on the beach outside her gift shop. A girl who has no shoes, no name, and no idea where she came from.

As a wildlife documentary maker, Gwyneth’s work has taken her all over the world. But when she has a terrible accident in the remote Scottish Highlands, she is saved by the McClusky family and taken into their home. However, there is more to this family than meets the eye, and a long-held secret is threatening to tear them apart....

Amber and Gwyenth are at the beginning of a journey that will change each of their lives forever in this twisting, emotional new novel, perfect for fans of Susan Lewis and Amanda Prowse.

©2019 Tracy Buchanan (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Tracy Buchanan writes moving, gripping, heartbreakingly real family drama." (Susan Lewis, Sunday Times best-selling author)

"An ambitious and deeply poignant story that will take you into another world." (Heat)

"Beautiful, heartbreaking, uplifting.... Really worth a read." (Hello!)

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.