Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • The Elizabeth Tudor Conspiracy

  • The Marquess House Trilogy, Book 2
  • By: Alexandra Walsh
  • Narrated by: Emma Gregory
  • Length: 13 hrs and 12 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (74 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Elizabeth Tudor Conspiracy cover art

The Elizabeth Tudor Conspiracy

By: Alexandra Walsh
Narrated by: Emma Gregory
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £17.99

Buy Now for £17.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Wind Chime cover art
The Forgotten Palace cover art
The Lady of the Loch cover art
The Manor House cover art
The Kiss of the Concubine cover art
The Last Boleyn cover art
The Midnight House cover art
Father Paolo Baldi Mysteries cover art
The Silent Touch of Shadows cover art
The Silken Rose cover art
The Witch's Knight cover art
Hidden in the Mists cover art
The Secret Bride cover art
The Hanging Tree cover art
Antoinette's Sister cover art
The Heretic Wind cover art

Summary

The Elizabeth Tudor Conspiracy Is the second book in the Marquess House trilogy, a gripping dual time line conspiracy thriller with an ingenious twist on Tudor history. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Philippa Gregory and Kate Mosse.

Elizabeth I has survived hundreds of plots against her, but now she faces the revelation of a secret she thought would remain hidden forever. Elizabeth is not the last of the Tudor line - there are two more legitimate heirs to her crown. Her sworn enemy, Philip II, king of Spain, has discovered the secret and thinks he can control the missing princess as his puppet queen. Can Elizabeth maintain control over her throne?

Meanwhile, in 2018 - Dr Perdita Rivers and her twin sister, Piper, are safely hidden in Andorra. Despite their narrow escape from those pursuing them, Perdita is determined to continue her grandmother’s legacy by uncovering her groundbreaking research into the English royal bloodline. But she soon realises that nothing about the Tudor era was as it seemed. With their enemies still tracking them, Perdita and Piper must succeed in exposing the secrets of history or there is no hope of them escaping alive....

©2019 Alexandra Walsh (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about The Elizabeth Tudor Conspiracy

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    55
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

I did enjoy this one perhaps not as much as the Catherine Howard story this one was a bit long winded and at times I was getting confused over who was who when the story was set in Elizabethan times. However, once it got going I did enjoy it. Looking forward to listening to the next instalment.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Pembrokeshire resident love series

I love this series. I love this period of history. Also I live in Pembrokeshire and know all the area and castles mentioned in the books. I also worked at Picton Castle for 2 years so know it well. Can wait for next 2 books.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars

A twist in the tail

I really enjoyed this novel. Well written, intriguing. Worth a read or listen.

I would like to take issue with some reviewers of The Catherine Howard Conspiracy, given for the actual book and not on audible. Any reader/listener needs to remember these books are FICTION. A made up story which does use some well known characters, events or people. All fiction requires a degree of the suspension of reality and taking the novel concerned at face value, as entertainment to be enjoyed, (or otherwise), it's not historical fact. I think it unworthy to tear a story apart because you disagree with/dislike what is written. Most novels require a degree of imagination 're time period, characters, historical accuracy, they are the bones upon which the story hangs. I would like to throw out a challenge, write a book about the same time period and real people, add in some imagination and see how you can do.

With that off my chest, I look forward to the 3rd part in this series.

Before I forget, I am a history graduate,

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This is for History buffs.

You will just love the names dates and such small details that weave this tale,, it had left me with more curiosity concerning this time period.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Just enjoy! It’s alternative ‘history’ — fun!

Listened to this back-to-back with book one. What a ride. Great fun. Suspend your disbelief and just enjoy the adventure. I’m completely behind KindleCustomer1 and their review titled “A twist in the tail”…why do some reviewers have to be nasty? If you didn’t enjoy it, just move on or stick with historical non-fiction. And if you must put spoilers in your review then please, please flag that at the start of your review. It’s just mean-spirited to spoil it for other readers. But back to this series — looking forward to seeing what happens next for Perdita and Piper.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow part 2

So this second book is nearly as good as the first the only downside being it wasn’t longer! I don’t know about anyone else but this “What If?” Really intrigues me and keeps me going. The historical accuracy’s in this book make it as well, it’s not just random people and random places thrown in, they are all people who where their in those times just their stories are told slightly different. A round of applause for Alexandra Walsh👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fabulous read

This is the second book in this trilogy I have read and loved it as much as the first one. Even though the story if fictional the story is written in such a way that its totally believable. Can't wait to start the third book.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant book

Brilliant series too. Highly recommend if you love historical fiction. Just about to find the third book

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

This series is so cleaver I have been listening to the books back to back, I can’t stop listening

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Two down, one to go

I've loved this series and can't wait to conclude the trilogy when it arrives at the end of the month.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful