Regular price: £18.29

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Basket

Summary

"I know all your secrets, Lauren."

Lauren has spent years running away from her home town, her childhood, and the memories of her best friend, Hannah. Until the 10th anniversary of Hannah’s death forces her to return home and to the group of friends she abandoned there. It should be a quick visit, just so Lauren can pay her respects.

At home, Lauren finds Hannah’s old diary. A diary full of secrets. The terrible things Lauren did, the lies she’s told, the reason she ran away. And she receives a message:

"I don’t know why you’re back, but I know why you left."

But no one else has seen the diary, and Hannah’s dead, isn’t she?

A suspenseful psychological thriller full of twists and turns - you won’t be able to stop listening to The Diary. Perfect for fans of The Sister, The Girl on the Train, and We Were Liars

©2018 Vikki Patis (P)2018 Bookouture

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

boring!

didn't like the story, the characters and a storyline which seem to go nowhere ever so slowly!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Jane Chandler
  • 19-12-18

Complicated Nodsense

Boring & unnecessary foul language with a convoluted inane plot. Not sure that plot is even the correct word. Try it you may like. It’s just not my ‘cup of tea’!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Daisy
  • 31-12-18

Unexpected Ending

It's a good story that is a page turner.. I kept listening to the audible book to the end to find out the culprit.