Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A Discovery of Witches meets Twilight in this mesmerizing paranormal romance...

Naomi Feldman has never understood the strange energy that hums beneath her senses. But when she comes across an ancient artifact that seems to beckon to her, she may finally find the answers she's been seeking.

Alaric, a centuries-old vampire, lives a solitary life by choice. When he's assigned to protect Naomi, long dormant emotions stir to life.

Pursued by a dangerous enemy and battling their growing attraction, Naomi and Alaric follow the mystery of the artifact from the museums of Athens, the streets of London, toward a confrontation that will decide the fate of two worlds...

Fans of Charlaine Harris, Deborah Harkness, and Karen Marie Moning will love the Descendants series, where urban fantasy and paranormal romance collide.         

©2018 L.D. Hall (P)2019 L.D. Hall

What listeners say about The Descendants Series, Books 1-3

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing

I expected a fresh approach and interesting story line but I was very disappointed. The clip I listened to must have been the most interesting in the whole three books.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dawn G
  • Dawn G
  • 20-02-20

The Descendamts Series Review

I have to say that I loved the characters and their interaction. I loved the fact that there were strong female characters that finally won the men they loved and that those men protected them with everything they had.

The stories in all three books were imaginative and captivating. The backstories that allow you to understand why they are who they are are well told. The new relationships they form in order to fight for what they believe in has you cheering them on.