Listen free for 30 days

The Day She Can't Forget

Narrated by: Lucy Paterson
Length: 10 hrs and 18 mins
3 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Heart-stopping psychological suspense you'll have to keep listening to!

On a cold evening, Zeb, a single mum in her thirties, is found wandering aimlessly on a remote road. She is dazed, confused, and bloodied. She doesn't know where she is or how she got there. She has travelled far from home and someone has attacked her. Memory loss means she can trust no one, and, with her assailant unidentified, Zeb is desperate to be reunited with her son and to ensure his safety. But what will her search for the truth uncover? Will it bring answers or more questions? And what if the person she can rely on the least is herself? Packed full of emotion, drama, and mystery, The Day She Can't Forget is tense, evocative, and perfect for fans of The Sister and Saving Sophie.

©2016 Meg Carter (P)2017 Dreamscape Media, LLC

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

This was a non-story

So disappoining. I still do not understand the purpose of any of it. Although I had worked out bits of the supposed puzzle, I still struggled to connect with the characters. I re-listened to several chapters thinking I must have missed something, but no, it really was as though chapters were missing. The entire script was so improvised and unoriginal. I'm hoping this was a special daily deal otherwise I will be returning it. The narration of most of the book was awful, accents slipping all over the place even when unintended. I really don't know why Scotland was brought into the story at all. Much as I love Scotland, what was the purpose? The only pleasant thing I can say is that the end was quite moving but I would have preferred it 15 chapters earlier. A much repeated tale, with a few extras thrown in, unfortunately not to add excitement or suspense, more likely just words to fill up a book. How do these ever get published?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for NJS
  • NJS
  • 21-11-17

Convoluted

Confusing story. Brought in characters that seemed important, but dropped their storylines. The reader made several errors that weren’t edited out of the audible version. So many great books out there...this isn’t one of them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful