Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • The Daughters of Red Hill Hall

  • By: Kathleen McGurl
  • Narrated by: Imogen Wilde
  • Length: 10 hrs and 1 min
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (18 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Daughters of Red Hill Hall cover art

The Daughters of Red Hill Hall

By: Kathleen McGurl
Narrated by: Imogen Wilde
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Emerald Comb cover art
The Secret of the Chateau cover art
The Pearl Locket cover art
The Storm Girl cover art
The Forgotten Gift cover art
The Drowned Village cover art
The Girl with the Emerald Flag cover art
The Girl from Ballymor cover art
The Forgotten Secret cover art
The Stationmaster’s Daughter cover art
Fathers and Daughters cover art
Daughter of the Mists cover art
The Secrets of Hawthorn Place cover art
The Book of Last Letters cover art
The Manor House cover art
The Legacy of Halesham Hall cover art

Summary

The Daughters of Red Hill Hall …[has] all the intrigue, mystery, relationship drama and edge of your seat secret reveals any reader could want.’ – Books and Boardies

When Gemma discovers a pair of ancient duelling pistols encrusted with rubies in the basement of the local museum, she is immediately intrigued…

On a fateful night in 1838 two sisters were found shot in the cellars of Red Hill Hall. And when Gemma begins to delve deeper into their history she begins to realise that the secrets of that night are darker than anyone had ever imagined.

As the shocking events of the past begin to unravel, Gemma’s own life starts to fall apart. Loyalties are tested and suddenly it seems as if history is repeating itself, as Gemma learns that female friendships can be deadly…

Perfect for fans of The Emerald Comb, The Pearl Locket, Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.

What reviewers are saying about Kathleen McGurl’s The Daughters of Red Hill Hall

Mystery, danger, intrigue and heart-pounding drama are deliciously interwoven’ – Julie (Goodreads)

‘I devoured The Daughters of Red Hill Hall in two sittings…it showed off the many talents of Kathleen McGurl to perfection.’ – Emma Crowley on Shaz’s Book Blog

‘This book grabbed me from its opening pages’ – Being Anne…

a great summer read!’ – A Home in the Country

‘if you like historical mysteries, murder and romance, this is a must read for you.’ – Violet Fields (NetGalley)

‘This is the first of Kathleen McGurl's books that I have read but it certainly won't be the last’ – Karen O’Hare (Goodreads)

‘For fans of Katherine Webb or Kate Riordan’ – Sheila’s Review (Goodreads)

‘McGurl focuses on the relationships and emotional turmoil… As always a spirited read.’ – Cheryl M-M

©2020 Kathleen McGurl (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Daughters of Red Hill Hall

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Off to purchase another Kathleen McGurl.

Such easy but compulsive listening, yet again. Still more available to listen to, but when I have exhausted supply I hope there will be a recent book to listen to.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cleverly written and enjoyable read.

I thoroughly enjoyed this story with was gripping right to the end. The narration was excellent and easy to understand. The parallels between the two timelines was cleverly done. Another great book by one of my favourite authors.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Gripping tale

Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of this story although initially didn’t think I’d enjoy the narrating but after ten minutes became accustomed and enjoyed the characters.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable story a little slow at the beginning .

It started of a bit slow and I nearly did t finish it ,the pace picked up around chapter 3 and i enjoyed the combined thread across the timelines.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

brilliant listen

I stumbled across this story and straight away went to the reviews (as I aways do). I'm so glad I read this what a totally captivating listen. I'm so glad I read the reviews and went with what people had said. Well done to the author. lovely story.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!