Listen free for 30 days

The Dante Conspiracy

Narrated by: Peter Kenny
Length: 3 hrs and 44 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The Dante Conspiracy is a chilling thriller perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and Alex Connor.

An ancient secret means the difference between life or death in this chilling thriller. When the body of a poetry professor is found tortured in a deserted barn outside Florence, Inspector Perini is assigned to the case. No murder of passion, it is clearly a professional job. When, hours later, thieves break into Dante’s cenotaph, it seems the two crimes may be connected by some missing verses from the Divine Comedy. They could contain a code so valuable someone is willing to murder for it. But who? And why? As the bodies pile up, Perini is in a deadly race to find the secret before the killers. The truth will prove more shocking than he could have possibly imagined....

©2018 James Becker (P)2020 W F Howes

Critic reviews

“An edge-of-the-seat thriller, with fantastic historical detail.” (Robert Foster)

What listeners say about The Dante Conspiracy

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.