Listen free for 30 days

The Dangerous Kind

Narrated by: Rachel Atkins
Length: 11 hrs and 25 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (65 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A stunning new thriller that will make you think, then think again. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly's He Said/She Said

We all recognise them. Those who exist just on the fringes of society. Who send prickles up the back of our necks. The charmers. The liars. The manipulators. Those who have the potential to go that one step too far. And then take another step. 

Jessamine Gooch makes a living from these people. Each week she broadcasts a radio show looking into the past lives of convicted killers, asking if there was more that could have been done to prevent their terrible crimes. Then one day she is approached by a woman desperate to find her missing friend, Cassie, fearing her abusive husband may have taken that final deadly step. 

But as Jessamine delves into the months prior to Cassie's disappearance, she fails to realise there is a dark figure closer to home, one that threatens the safety of her own family....

What if the people we trust are the ones we should fear?

©2019 Deborah O'Connor (P)2019 Bonnier Books UK

What listeners say about The Dangerous Kind

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book and could not stop listening

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this book. The narration was excellent, but the storyline genius and it kept you in suspense until the very end.

I won’t ruin the plot but I genuinely could not stop the audible recording and had to listen through to the end.

Brilliantly written and I will be looking out for more titles by the same author. Thoroughly recommended.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Such a good listen!

Never listened or read anything by this author before and bought on a buy one get one free offer.
It’s a story that had me gripped from the very beginning. So well narrated too. Really enjoyed this book and about to search for some more of the authors books.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fab story.

Loved it!! Narrator was great.
Full of twists and turns that make you want to keep reading.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Disturbing and gripping

A disturbing storyline with twists and turns. Sad because the grooming and abuse is so rife today. I look forward to the next book.