Listen free for 30 days

The Dangerous Kind

Narrated by: Rachel Atkins
Length: 11 hrs and 25 mins
4 out of 5 stars (13 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A stunning new thriller that will make you think, then think again. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly's He Said/She Said

We all recognise them. Those who exist just on the fringes of society. Who send prickles up the back of our necks. The charmers. The liars. The manipulators. Those who have the potential to go that one step too far. And then take another step. 

Jessamine Gooch makes a living from these people. Each week she broadcasts a radio show looking into the past lives of convicted killers, asking if there was more that could have been done to prevent their terrible crimes. Then one day she is approached by a woman desperate to find her missing friend, Cassie, fearing her abusive husband may have taken that final deadly step. 

But as Jessamine delves into the months prior to Cassie's disappearance, she fails to realise there is a dark figure closer to home, one that threatens the safety of her own family....

What if the people we trust are the ones we should fear?

©2019 Deborah O'Connor (P)2019 Bonnier Books UK

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1