Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


This collection of stand-alone short stories is a treat for new listeners and dedicated fans alike. 

In each of these 17 stories, an ordinary person takes on an extraordinary journey to a new life, discovering facets and strengths they never knew they possessed. Across a variety of time periods and settings, these stories capture Anna Jacobs' unique style and showcase her mastery of emotional tales. 

The collection includes: 

'The Cotton Lass': Widow Sarah is struggling to make ends meet as England suffers from the cotton famine brought on by war in the United States. Will the opportunity to move to Australia provide a new life for her?

©2018 Anna Jacobs (P)2019 Aurora Audio Books

What listeners say about The Cotton Lass and Other Stories

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.