Listen free for 30 days

The Carpenter's Daughter

Narrated by: Patricia Gallimore
Length: 10 hrs and 21 mins
Categories: Fiction, Sagas
4.5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

If you like Poldark, you'll love Gloria Cook!

In the small mining village of Meryen, a dark secret lurks....

Amy Lewarne finds her life changed forever when she finds her brother, Toby, dead. And troubles follow when Titus Kivell, the head of a powerful yet belligerent family, puts his son, Sol, in Toby's place. Despite his wild and formidable nature, Amy is inexplicably drawn to Sol, as he is to her. But will his family ties be the ruin of her?

Book one in the Meryen series - a Cornish saga perfect for fans of Poldark, Dilly Court and Val Wood.

Note: previously published as Keeping Echoes.

©2016 Gloria Cook (P)2016 Random House AudioBooks

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.