Listen free for 30 days

The Captains

Riverboat Series, Book 3
Narrated by: Jeff Blair
Series: Riverboat Trilogy, Book 3
Length: 7 hrs and 11 mins
Categories: Fiction, Historical

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


This novel completes the riverboat series, as Caleb, Harvey, and Storm experience the rigors of the Civil War and its aftermath. Together, the two men take on vicious river pirates, Indians, and Confederate guerillas, while Storm seeks desperately to return to her heritage, the Indian life in the Rocky Mountains. 

Fort Benton becomes the head of navigation on the Missouri River, "the world's innermost port", as the demand for transportation of passengers and goods up to the Montana goldfields forces the captains to seek ever shallower draft boats to take on the "Big Muddy" which is "too thin to walk on, too thick to drink."

©2011 David C. Lloyd (P)2019 David C. Lloyd

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.