Listen free for 30 days

The Bench

Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
Length: 10 hrs and 28 mins
Categories: Romance, Contemporary
4 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Richard and Judy and international best-selling author.

A tragic love story spanning three decades, The Bench is Saskia Sarginson's most accomplished and heart-rending novel to date. For fans of One Day and A Star Is Born.

'We should have a plaque too,' he says. 'What would it say?'

I tilt my head. 'For Cat and Sam, who found each other and lost each other and found each other again,' I suggest.

It begins at the end. 

It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man. 

Ten years ago, they made a pact: 

On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that's spanned three decades, or start again. 

They should never have met. They should never have fallen in love. 

But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime. 

Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in between? 

Can what was lost ever truly be found?

©2020 Saskia Sarginson (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK

What listeners say about The Bench

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful story...

But! you get to the end and it’s so rushed! We want to know what they did in the end not just a brief epilogue of something we’ve been desperate for through out the book! Would totally recommend it though I couldn’t stop listening.