Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

An intensely creepy serial killer thriller debut, for fans of Chris Carter, M. W. Craven and The Whisper Man.

Death is an art, and he is the master.... 

Three glass cabinets appear in London's Trafalgar Square containing a gruesome art installation: the floating corpses of three homeless men. Shock turns to horror when it becomes clear that the bodies are real. 

The cabinets are traced to @nonymous - an underground artist shrouded in mystery who makes a chilling promise: more will follow.

Eighteen years ago, Detective Inspector Grace Archer escaped a notorious serial killer. Now, she and her caustic DS, Harry Quinn, must hunt down another. 

As more bodies appear at London landmarks and murders are livestreamed on social media, their search for @nonymous becomes a desperate race against time. But what Archer doesn't know is that the killer is watching their every move - and he has his sights firmly set on her.... 

He is creating a masterpiece. And she will be the star of his show.

©2021 David Fennell (P)2021 Bonnier Books Ltd

Critic reviews

"I flew through it [...] tense, gripping and brilliantly inventive." (Simon Lelic)

"Unsettling, fast-paced, suspenseful and gripping [...] Excellent." (Will Dean)

"A serial killer thriller with the darkest of hearts." (Fiona Cummins)

What listeners say about The Art of Death

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

ok

Good read but a bit predictable the narrator is good and would listen to another one