Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Anniversary cover art

The Anniversary

By: Cole Baxter
Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

You, Me, Her cover art
The Split cover art
The Couple's Revenge cover art
Mother of the Bride cover art
The Good Wife cover art
You Know Her cover art
My Husband's Lies cover art
The Ex cover art
The Passenger cover art
The New Girl cover art
The Mother-in-Law cover art
The Wife's Secret: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Heart-Stopping Twist cover art
The New Couple cover art

Summary

I gaze across the candlelit table into the eyes of the man I love. It’s our anniversary dinner, a celebration of our marriage, of how far we’ve come. But within hours our romantic date has ended in murder…

When I wake in a hospital bed, blinking under the blinding white lights, I hear someone saying there has been an accident. My heart misses a beat when I recognize my husband’s voice. He says I was driving the car. He says I’ve killed someone.

I can’t breathe. I know I wasn’t the one behind the wheel. Tom was.

The love of my life—the handsome, clever man I’ve been married to for five years—has betrayed me. But why? And on the anniversary of our wedding day…

I need to uncover the secrets he’s been keeping. Before I lose my freedom—or my life…

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists. For fans of The Doctor’s Wife, The Marriage and The Housemaid.

©2024 Cole Baxter (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Anniversary

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.