Listen free for 30 days

The Adventures of Isaac and Hannah: Three Bedtime Stories to Help Children Sleep

Narrated by: Sharon Shinwell
Length: 55 mins
Categories: Children, Ages 5-7

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


For many parents, bedtime can be a traumatic experience when for one reason or another, a child just won't go to sleep! Sharon's voice is very settling, and this together with the wonderful content of the stories may be the solution you are looking for to get your kids off to sleep.

The two characters in these stories are Isaac and Hannah, who are brother and sister.

  1. "The Picnic in the Woods": Isaac and Hannah are lucky enough to have a magical forest behind their house. One day, they go for a picnic in the woods, where they meet new friends along the way.
  2. "The Man on the Moon": Isaac and Hannah visit the moon, where they get to travel on a magic moon-buggy, meet friendly aliens, and the Man on the Moon.
  3. "The Snowman": Isaac and Hannah discover a magical garden, where they get to play in the snow even though it’s summertime. They make a snowman, but he’s not like any other snowman!

The three stories in this volume are perfect for toddlers and children aged two to six but can be listened to by any child who finds it difficult to drop off to sleep. These magical stories are not only ideal for bedtime or any time you want your children to sleep; they are great for long car journeys, flights, and train rides or simply to calm your child down. Each story lasts on average 17 minutes. When the story ends, the music continues, allowing your child plenty of time to drift off to sleep if they haven't already done so.

Our stories contain music, sound effects, sounds of nature, and an English-speaking female voice.

©2015 Sharon Shinwell (P)2019 Sharon Shinwell

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.