Listen free for 30 days

The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton

A Sherlock Holmes Adventure
Narrated by: Carol Phillips
Length: 1 hr and 4 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


"The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton" is one of the 56 Sherlock Holmes short stories written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. It is one of 13 stories in the cycle collected as The Return of Sherlock Holmes and was published in 1904. Holmes is hired by the débutante Lady Eva Blackwell to retrieve compromising letters from a blackmailer: Milverton, who causes Holmes more revulsion than any of the 50-odd murderers in his career.

©2019 British Literature Audiobooks (P)2019 British Literature Audiobooks

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.