Listen free for 30 days

The Accusation

An Addictive Psychological Thriller with a Jaw-Dropping Twist
Narrated by: Alison Campbell
Length: 8 hrs and 44 mins
3.5 out of 5 stars (13 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

They say she’s guilty. She says she’s not. Who do you believe?

"Help me! Help me, please!"

When Jenna hears the cry in the park one night, she feels she has no choice but to run and help. Cradling the injured woman in her arms, the attacker nowhere to be seen, all Jenna wants is to keep her alive until the ambulance arrives and for the ordeal to be over.

But the nightmare begins when the victim wakes up...

Jenna’s relief turns to horror when the finger is pointed at her. There must be some mistake: She’s never seen the woman before in her life, and Jenna tried to save her life. Why would she accuse Jenna of a crime she didn’t commit?

As the case against Jenna grows, her world starts to fall apart. Her teenage daughter is keeping secrets and her husband is growing more distant every day. To save her family and clear her name, Jenna has to prove she didn’t do it.

But someone knows something Jenna did do. And they want to make her pay...

The Accusation is an addictive psychological thriller that asks how far you would go for justice. Perfect for fans of He Said/She Said, The Silent Patient and The Woman in the Window.

©2020 Victoria Jenkins (P)2020 Bookouture

Critic reviews

"Wow, wow, wow another roller coaster of a book...like opening Christmas presents but early...Victoria Jenkins is the Queen of twists. I never see them coming. I would definitely recommend it." (Blue Moon Blogger, 5 stars)

"Gripping and unputdownable. This has been a great read which has kept me guessing...a highly talented author." (Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars)

What members say
Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fab!!!

great read! well narrated! kept me going all through and no obvious ending it's a 5 from me 😁👍👍

5 people found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JenniferLOVESThrillers
  • JenniferLOVESThrillers
  • 23-06-20

Kind of Boring

This is a domestic thriller but not enough twists. The story doesn’t get interesting until the last hour. The characters were somewhat interesting. I don’t know, the whole thing was just blah.

2 people found this helpful