Listen free for 30 days

Texas Deception

Lone Star Lovers, Book 4
Narrated by: Eric G. Dove
Series: Lone Star Lovers, Book 4
Length: 6 hrs and 19 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


A plucky crusader falls for a down-on-his-luck stranger - only to learn too late that he's the villain determined to destroy her town.

Franny Morgan is a small-town café owner with an insatiable need to rescue lost souls, perhaps because she couldn't hang onto her two sisters after their parents died. Now, she's involved in a letter-writing campaign to save the small dusty town where she winds up.

Nathan Russell is a down-on-his-luck carpenter who shows up on her doorstep, willing to trade work on her rundown building for food and a roof - not because the wealthy investor needs either but because he's determined to fulfill the obligations his brother abandoned, and the first step is to meet the blue-haired crackpot who won't stop writing him demand letters. Finding that the crackpot is actually a curvy blonde fairy with a heart as big as the world would be a very pleasant surprise, if not for the fact that he's lying to her with every breath.

Falling for each other is a very bad idea, and being together is an impossible dream...until fate steps in and forces their hands.

©2018 Jean Brashear (P)2019 Jean Brashear

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.