Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Linda Maxim is a woman who learned early on how to work hard and succeed. Her only regret is that the man she loved disappeared just days after she got pregnant at the tender age of 16. 

Fourteen years later, Ian Dugan needs a break from life and ends up crashing his vehicle and waking up in the hospital to find Linda watching over him. 

Can Linda forgive Ian for leaving her alone as a pregnant teen? Will Ian be able to forgive Linda and himself when he learns of the daughter he never knew about? Find out on New Year's Eve if Ian can erase the tears and find something to cheer about. 

The Celebration Series 

Welcome to the second book in the Celebration Township Series, Tears to Cheers. This series consists of 13 stories that take place over the course of a year, beginning with Christmas. During that year, 12 more stories will unfold in the Township of Celebration, Pennsylvania, and each release will coincide with an upcoming holiday.

Eaton's stories are perfect weekend listens for fans of Mimi Barbour, Carly Phillips, Melissa Foster, Joan Reeves, Mona Risk, and other small-town romance fans. Eaton's characters are strong, loving, and flawed while they deal with real-life adult issues to overcome the odds and earn their happily-ever-after.

©2016 Stacy Eaton (P)2020 Stacy Eaton, Nitewolf Novels

What listeners say about Tears to Cheers

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Tears to Cheers

Tears to Cheers is book 2 in The Celebration series. It is a standalone although some of the characters in book 1 do have a minor part in this book. This is the second chance romance of Linda and Ian. The storyline is interesting and the characters are likable. I'm looking forward to listening to more of this series. Yvonne Cude did a great job bringing this story to life. I received this audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this unbiased review.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Yvonne T. Cruz
  • Yvonne T. Cruz
  • 06-12-20

A good addition to the series

This second audiobook in the Celebration Township series gives the starring role to Linda Maxim, a character we met in the previous story.
Linda is a single mom working in the hospital as an ER nurse. Her life will be turned upside down when a man from a car accident on his way to Celebration is brought into the emergency room . This man on the gurney is a blast from the past.
Ian Dugan was Linda’s HS sweetheart. The boy she gave her heart and virginity to, whose child she had and the same one that disappeared fourteen years ago to never return.
While Linda still carries the hurt and feelings of betrayal, other feelings are still alive between the two them. Their very mature daughter Megan is thrilled to finally meet her dad and hopes she can finally have a real family.
As he recovers and things seem to be going well for the them to have a future, someone from Ian’s past shows up . Will that person destroy their future or will they finally get their HEA?
I am looking forward to more entertaining ad engaging stories in this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nicole Posey
  • Nicole Posey
  • 05-09-20

Heartwarming

Excellent book! Heartwarming story that melts your heart. Such a joy to listen to this book. Wonderfully put together. Love it!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Catrina P
  • Catrina P
  • 23-08-20

A second chance in Celebration

Linda pulled herself together and moved on after her high school sweetheart up and disappeared. Now 14 years later he shows up again. Can they get their second chance at love, or are the secrets they both have too big to move beyond?

A fantastic second story in The Celebration series. Stacy Eaton writes realistic stories that will pull you right in. I’ll be jumping right in to the next one!

Yvonne Cude has done a fine job with the narration. She captured my attention and entertained throughout.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bette
  • Bette
  • 06-07-20

Fabulous Story & Listen 🎧 Captivating & Heartfelt!

Stacy Eaton does it again, she pens delivers another fabulous book in her “Celebration” series. Each book is set in Celebration Township, PA and features a different couple and Holiday. All the books in this series can be enjoyed year round and on their own though I do I recommend starting with the the first book, “Tangle in Tinsel” Thad and Casey’s story, not only is it awesome but it gives you more insight about Celebration and some of the characters who reappear in future books. I am loving the small town charm that continues in each book as well as the awesome characters. The timeline for this book starts about a day or so after the first book, Linda Maxim is a nurse in the same hospital where Casey works. She is a long time resident and a single mom of a teenage daughter, Megan. Ian Dugan is heading back to Celebration, he needs to take care of things in the home his father left him, plus he needed a break from his life in Philadelphia. Unfortunately he crashes his vehicle before making it there, landing him in the emergency room. When Linda realizes who he is she faints, he is a long lost love, the only man she ever loved, the one who got her pregnant and then disappeared without a trace. While he never knew of her pregnancy he owed her an explanation and when he sees Megan he knows exactly who she is, she also knows who he is. I loved how everything plays out in this book, it is wonderfully plotted with plenty of drama, a touch of angst, some heartfelt moments and a great second chance romance. Stacy Eaton, thank you for another fabulous story, I am looking forward to see what comes next for these amazing characters in your Celebration series, it is interesting to see what they do for each holiday.

Yvonne Cude continues to bring the characters of Celebration to life. She is a talented narrator and voice artist and has been doing an awesome job portraying each character, giving them their voices and personality. You could hear how much heart she puts into her work as she captures the characters emotions and projects them into her performance. She is an entertaining storyteller and a pleasure to listen to. Thank you for another fabulous listen🎧

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Todd
  • Todd
  • 03-07-20

more small town communications.....

If you like Hallmark movies like I do, you will like this series of books. All are individual stories (centered on holidays) but the characters carry over from book to book so you will get to find out what is happening to each character over the course of the year . There are cross references but Stacy tries to let you know what happened. So expect a lot of noisy neighbors, a little mystery, and a lot of miscommunication.
This is the second in a series. . The first is Tangled in Tinsel (not needed to read but introduces the town and the background players). This one is a story of love lost and love found, So what happens when the love of your life that left you show back up....As in the first book, you switch back and forth on the narrative of both people and see their point of perspective of what is going on. As in the first book the narration was very good. For some small town love and hijinx, give this and the series a shot.
I received this book for review and these are my honest thoughts on it.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for DarkJade
  • DarkJade
  • 02-07-20

Linda & Ian

A second chance romance for these former high school sweethearts. Ian does not know he had a daughter after he left town suddenly 14 years ago. Linda was very hard on Ian for circumstances out of his control.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Luke woods
  • Luke woods
  • 27-06-20

Fantastic

I can not get enough of Stacy Eaton books. Being a nurse I can relate to many things in the books. I love them.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kimberly Smith
  • Kimberly Smith
  • 25-06-20

Love this series...just not the narration

I’m surprised to say I liked this book better than the first in the series! I usually don’t like the subsequent books in a series when they aren’t about the original couple but that’s not the case here. I’ve already downloaded the next one! However, I’m so NOT a fan of the narration. It was just okay in the first book but this one I cringed every time the female MC chapters came up...shrill and cringe worthy to my ears and male voices weren’t much better. The kid’s voice was good, though, and a lot of narrators can’t pull off a kid voice! Im off to listen to the next one and I hope the narration goes back to being just okay. 🤗
I received a review copy at my request and voluntarily reviewed.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for J. Allen is in reviewer jail
  • J. Allen is in reviewer jail
  • 24-06-20

second chances

a beautiful read/listen,. book 2 in Eaton's Celebration series. It can be read/listened as a stand alone. Linda is an ER nurse in small town Celebration. Ian is a blast from her past who comes back into town and turns her world upside down. can Linda forgive Ian for her heartbreak all those years ago, or will Ian return to the life he's fleeing? a beautiful read/listen of second chances and HEA.

I received this book for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Reggie
  • Reggie
  • 23-06-20

A 2nd chance romance at Christmas...

Christmas time in Celebration is like no other...Linda has spent the last 14yrs raising her daughter as a single parent. Just a few days before Christmas she comes face-to-face with her past...ok, sort of, after all, Linda is assisting in the trauma intake of a MVA patient. Said patient is Ian Dugan...her hs love, who just disappeared...and father of her daughter. Follow along as this pair of star crossed lovers find their way back to each other, with the nudging of their daughter. Another beautiful book in this Celebration series!
I accepted a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.