Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


A collection of Matt Shaw's heartbreaking dramas.

Matt Shaw does not just write horror. In fact, when asked what his favorite books are, he often names the tales collected within this set. Stories of heartbreak, loss, and grief - all with an element of hope...a hope we often forget when dealing with grief.

Contained within this collection:

  • "Heaven's Calling"
  • "Boy: Built to Love"
  • "The Missing Years of Thomas Pritchard"
  • (unpublished short story) "Alone"
©2017 Matt Shaw (P)2018 Matt Shaw Publications

What listeners say about Tears: A Collection of Heartbreaking Grief and Loss

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for DobieChuck
  • DobieChuck
  • 26-02-18


A superior collection that will appeal to all regardless of reading preferences... The skill and craft is inspired and surpassed by the emotional breadth and depth... Read it straight through w/ no breaks, and continued to think upon it for long after the final page... Touching, thoughtfully incisive, heartfelt, and richly textured are but a few of the inadequate descriptors that come to mind... Fantastic and immersive, especially the 3rd story imo... TEARS indeed! Is it getting dusty in here? I’d blather away more, but that would keep you from buying and reading sooner;). I’m putting this one on the to be read again pile...