Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


In the last audiobook in the Tales of Larkin series, author Alan W. Harris revealed more of the exciting history of the one-inch tall woodland warriors known as the Larkin. Now with this newest audiobook, Fiery Trials, Harris once again takes on the story of Hawthorn, Eldan, Rush, Tobin the Flyer, and Red’s Rowdies.

Two years have passed since the end of book three, The Great Gathering, and much has occurred that has made life difficult for the followers of the Maker’s Son, King Jehesus. Since the third clan of Larkin has chosen to follow the King the Shaman who rule the clans have decided to isolate and if possible destroy Hawthorn’s clan before their new found faith can reach the other Larkin.

When an opportunity to accomplish this murderous plan presents itself, Hawthorn and the others find themselves facing the terrible reality of what being faithful to their King actually costs. Devastating disease, tragedy, and an unimaginable disaster of terrifying proportions must be faced if they are to have any hope of surviving. The Maker, whom they follow, has also made it clear that He wants them to love their enemies...but at what cost?

As you have come to expect with each installment of the Larkin saga, this audiobook also is full of exciting adventure, delightfully fun characters, and life-changing truths. The Tales of Larkin were written to not only entertain with wholesome exhilarating adventures, but also to present principles of right living that bless the listeners and encourage them to draw closer to the Maker and His Son. Gripping, heart-warming, hilarious and satisfying, Fiery Trials will be one of those extraordinary stories you will want to listen to again and again.

©2018 Alan W Harris (P)2019 Alan W Harris

What listeners say about Tales of Larkin

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.