Listen free for 30 days

Sword of Empire: Centurion

Narrated by: Sam Devereaux
Series: Sword of Empire, Book 2
Length: 4 hrs and 39 mins
Categories: Fiction, Historical
4 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Rome 174 AD. As the war continues in the north, Marcus Aurelius orders Gaius Maximus and Rufus Atticus to return to Rome. Enemies lurk in the shadows in the capital, spreading propaganda and sowing dissent. The praetorian guards must lure their enemies out - and defeat them. Yet Maximus is returning home for something, or rather someone, else: Aurelia. The soldier will be caught between his duty and his happiness. Rufus Atticus will also be forced to make a choice, between the duty he owes to his Emperor and the duty he owes to his family. Triumph and tragedy may prove to be two sides of the same coin. The centurions will be caught-up in a web of intrigue - as well as a battle on the streets of Rome - that will decide the fate of Marcus Aurelius and the Empire.

Sword of Empire: Centurion is the sequel to the best-selling novella Sword of Empire: Praetorian. For fans of Simon Scarrow, Harry Sidebottom, and Conn Iggulden.

©2014 Richard Foreman (P)2016 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.