Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Facing unrest and flagging approval ratings, US President Conrad Michaels searches for something to solidify his position as the incumbent in the looming election while also galvanizing the nation. His solution? Catch the biggest traitor and terrorist in one operation: Karif Fazil and Brady Hawk. 

Lured into a trap, Hawk must find a way out that saves his life during a mission that puts him as a strange bedfellow with Michaels. 

With forces behind the scenes setting Hawk up for failure, he must succeed before he gets on with his ultimate mission: expose and eliminate President Michaels. 

Fans of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, Brad Thor, and Brad Taylor are sure to enjoy this high-stakes thriller packed with action, adventure, and intrigue with a dash of romance.

©2017, 2018 R.J. Patterson (P)2018 Green E-Books

What listeners say about State of Play

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JMM177
  • JMM177
  • 06-05-19

Kind of disappointing

I fell love with this series from the the first book. It came in a box set 1-3 and 4-6 from audible . Book 7 is only a box set if you get the kindle edition and it doesn’t seem to have an option for audible. So I purchased book 7 and was somewhat disappointed. Towards the end it was just absolutely boring and left you hanging. So, the ending is forcing ( yes forcing) a listener to buy the other books individually. I have a kindle but after working on a computer all day I’d rather relax and listen then read. Now the question is do I care to hear what happens next? Audible should sell the remaining stores in box sets. I don’t want to use all of my credits just for Brady Hawk novels.