Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Dallas, Texas. The home of big hair and big hats. Big money and big egos. Big lives, big loves, and big mistakes.

The Caldwells and Montgomerys have been feuding for generations, and through the years, Margaret and Cole have been secret friends, secret lovers, and outright enemies.

For the last six years, they've both pretended the other didn't exist. It's hard to get along with a Caldwell when she always gets what she wants. It's hard to trust a Montgomery when he'll go out of his way to break a deal.

But six years is a long time. Long enough to make a woman who was once queen of the Dallas social set now teeter on the brink of bankruptcy. Long enough to make a man who was once reviled now so prosperous that anyone in Dallas would beg to be under his thumb. Almost anyone. 

Because, Margaret Caldwell hasn't forgotten that the last time she made a deal with Cole Montgomery - he betrayed her. And she'll never believe that all he wants for saving her this time is forgiveness for his one big mistake.

Please note: The book contains a damn lotta cussing, too much sex and innuendo, and one angry blonde making a man sing soprano.

©2013 Megan Bryce (P)2019 Megan Bryce

What listeners say about Some Like It Ruthless

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.