Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £29.99

Buy Now for £29.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Gotrek and Felix: unsung heroes of the Empire, or nothing more than common thieves and murderers? The truth perhaps lies somewhere in between and depends entirely upon whom you ask....  

With their friendship in tatters after a series of betrayals, Gotrek and Felix march south at the head of a ragtag army, intent upon driving the forces of Chaos out of the Empire and returning Felix to his wife. But Gotrek's doom is at hand, and great powers are at work to ensure that he meets it. With enemies on all sides and destiny calling, Felix must make a choice: to follow Gotrek into the darkness that awaits him or to abandon his oldest friend once and for all. 

This is the final adventure of Gotrek and Felix. All is revealed as Gotrek meets his doom and Felix's fate is sealed. The story contains the ultimate showdown between the comrades and their greatest foe ever, Be'lakor. The battle is like nothing you've seen before, taking them from the forests of the Empire into the air and to the very Realm of Chaos.

©2018 Games Workshop Limited (P)2018 Games Workshop Limited

What listeners say about Slayer

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

End Times Shmend Times

Sad to see Gotrek and Felix entangled in the hurried and confused lore surrounding The End Times. For all the ingenious and detailed storytelling that built The Old World brick by brick, the telling of its demise was abysmal. Best avoided and remember Gotrek, Felix and The Old World for its past and more shining glories.

In the bin.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Slayers gold

Just brilliant, A fantastic production, great story and a out standing performance by Jonathan Keeble as always

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Here a slayer lies

Epic conclusion to the adventures of Gotrek and Felix in the world that was. Awesome battles, real sense of loss and peril from the End Times. A must read for fans of Gotrek and Felix

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

brilliant reader, weak story.

The last of the series and it feels like the author has run out of ideas. the story is slow and disconnected, The ending ponderous and clumsy.
But read brilliantly.
worth a listen but never going to be a favourite.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • mr
  • 16-02-20

love the slayer books.

just wish all of them were made in to audio books. well read. well written.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Final long waited book

Good book. Marvelous voice acting! Good they implemented End Times. in Gotrek and Felix story

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The end

Personally it’s an epic ending to en epic book series. I wish only that jonathan keeble would Narrate all the other slayer books aswell that was not included here in Audible. I also would like to have everything else released here aswell. Ohh well, they can be bought in the black library atleast or kindle

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

enjoyable

this is a very good book and easy to submers in to and carries on from kinslayer the first book its a great end to a saga of books the gotrex and felix books

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

One of the best ends to one of the best series!

one of the best ending to one of the best series I've ever read or listen too, am now genuinely saddend its finally finished.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Made me cry

This, this is incredible. I cried like a wuss at the end. So, so good.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nick
  • Nick
  • 04-03-19

Awesome

War hammer fantasy We need all the old fantasy books on audible People would buy them up

41 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Acerock
  • Acerock
  • 01-01-19

still have no idea who is who and what is what

I am not up to speed on the End Times lore and thought this might get me caught up. boy was I wrong.

this story is awesome. I just didn't know a lot of the names and places so the references were lost on me. but it is funny and fast paced and the narrator is my all time favorite.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fredrik Berg
  • Fredrik Berg
  • 03-07-21

Great, but let down by the universe it ends.

Five stars for the Narrator, 5 stars for the writing, but no more than three stars because of how The End Times ended The Old World. Yes, I will always be somewhat bitter about that.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 12-02-19

Strong voicing, good storytelling.

Memorable and well written. This is how i will always hear Gotrek and Felix's voices.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Thatguy
  • Thatguy
  • 09-12-18

It's Gotrek and Felix, how could it not be great?

This book is amazing and the narration is great, some of the voices he did for characters was absolutely hilarious (in a good way). I need an actual copy of the book, though.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A.J
  • A.J
  • 08-09-21

Gotrek

when the bitter old slayer actually uses The manlings Name.... my heart broke like the skull of all those that went against them.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 05-04-21

Addictive.

I almost didn't want to finish the last 5 minutes.
I didn't want it to end. but I'm glad I did. truly legendary.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 27-01-21

A fitting end to the saga

Fittin, but sad… Jonathan Keeble truly made these characters come to Life. "Here, a slayer lies"

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 09-12-20

Sad to see it finally end

I still don't want to believe this is the end of the saga, very entertaining, not the best of all the gortrek novels, but the most critical

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jonathan
  • Jonathan
  • 14-08-20

A thrilling conclusion

A masterful performance of a gripping fantasy tale. This chapter concerns the end times, so I would recommend it for someone who has read at least one previous Gotrek and Felix book, ideally including Kinslayer, as it builds on previous events. It was very well performed by the reader, was obviously a work of passion by the author, and has lots of great lore tidbits and universe building for fans of the Warhammer universe (whether you come from tabletop or the video games, you’ll find a lot to love here). Just a great time overall. Can’t wait for more books like these to become available - more Thanquol and Boneripper would be AWESOME