Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

In this irreverent Regency romp by New York Times best-selling author Sophie Jordan, newly minted 16-year-old Primrose Ainsworth finds herself on a wayward birthday adventure through London with a mysterious hero - perfect for fans of My Lady Jane.

The youngest of four daughters, Primrose Ainsworth is used to getting lost in the shuffle. But when her parents decide to delay her debut into English society, Prim hatches a plan to go rogue on the night of her 16th birthday.

Donning a mask, Prim escapes to the infamous Vauxhall Gardens for one wild night. When her cover is nearly blown, a mysterious stranger intercedes, and Prim finds an unexpected partner in mischief...and romance. But when it's revealed her new ally isn't who he says he is, her one night of fun may last past dawn.

In this frothy Regency romp perfect for fans of Austen-esque flirtation and Shakespearean hijinks, sometimes a little scandal can be a good thing.

©2021 Sophie Jordan (P)2021 Recorded Books Inc.

What listeners say about Sixteen Scandals

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.